Meet Our Team

We are committed to providing the quality educational experience your child deserves. Our educators cover a wide range of educational backgrounds and years in the classroom. We work closely together to form a team committed to delivering an educational experience you can be satisfied with.


Elementary School Faculty

1202387.jpg

Kathy Girma

Pre-K/Preschool/K-4 PE

Years in Education: 22

Years at SLA: 22

Education:

- B.A. Elementary Education

- M.Ed Curriculum & Instruction

KGIRMA@MYSLA.ORG

1203237.jpg

Stephanie Chitu

Kindergarten

Years in Education: 7

Years at SLA: 2

Education:

- B.S. Early Childhood Education

SCHITU@MYSLA.ORG

1203526.jpg

Rebecca Raposo

Grade 1

Years in Education: 2

Years at SLA: 2

Education:

- B.S. Elementary Education

RRAPOSO@MYSLA.ORG

1202184.jpg

Ollyce Gardner

Grade 2

Years in Education: 22

Years at SLA: 7

Education:

- B.A. Elementary Education

- M.Ed Elementary Education

OGARDNER@MYSLA.ORG

1202386.jpg

Janice Ford

Grade 3

Years in Education: 34

Years at SLA: 34

Education:

- B.A. Elementary Education

- M.Ed Elementary Education

JFORD@MYSLA.ORG

1202048.jpg

Joanne Baldwin

Grade 4

Years in Education: 25

Years at SLA: 11

Education:

- B.S. Elementary Education

- B.S. Psychology

- M.Ed Elementary Education

JBALDWIN@MYSLA.ORG

 

Middle School Faculty

1203156.jpg

Lauren Jones

Grade 5

Years in Education: 4

Years at SLA: 4

Education:

- B.S. Elementary Education

LJONES@MYSLA.ORG

1203223.jpg

Brandy Rich

Grade 6

Years in Education: 17

Years at SLA: 3

Education:

- B.S. Language Arts

BRICH@MYSLA.ORG

1202403.jpg

Dausele Vieira

Grade 7/8

Years in Education: 19

Years at SLA: 6

Education:

- B.S. Early Childhood Education

- M.Ed Education Administration

DVIEIRA@MYSLA.ORG

missing-Student ID.jpg

Damarie Olivera

Grade 8/7

Years in Education: 11

Years at SLA: 8

Education:

- B.A. Business Administration

DOLIVERA@MYSLA.ORG

 

Secondary School Faculty

1202378.jpg

Kevin Bisson

Mathematics/Physics

Years in Education: 21

Years at SLA: 19

Education:

- B.S. Mathematics

- M.Ed Mathematics Education

KBISSON@MYSLA.ORG

1202379.jpg

Tishawna Brahmia

Science

Years in Education: 16

Years at SLA: 10

Education:

- B.A. Biology

- M.A. Science

- MBA. Business Administration

TBRAHMIA@MYSLA.ORG

1201945.jpg

Lira Cady

Music K-12

Years in Education: 11

Years at SLA: 11

Education:

- B.S. Business Administration

- MMED. Music

LCADY@MYSLA.ORG

1203680.jpg

Damali Caine

Religion / Chaplain

Years in Education: 9

Years at SLA: 1

Education:

- B.A. Religion & Communication

- M.A. Human Services Counseling

DCAINE@MYSLA.ORG

1202380.jpg

Dustan Cook

Physical Education 5-12/ Health/Auto/Applied Outdoor Living

Years in Education: 11

Years at SLA: 8

Education:

- B.S. Physical Education/Health

DCOOK@MYSLA.ORG

missing-Student ID-12.jpg

Magla Huerfano

Spanish

Years in Education: 14

Years at SLA: 6

Education:

- B.A. Law

MHUERFANO@MYSLA.ORG

1202579.jpg

Veronica Iria

Business/Technology/Yearbook/Art

Years in Education: 3

Years at SLA: 3

Education:

- B.A. Art

- Minors. Business Administration & Art History

VIRIA@MYSLA.ORG

1203087.jpg

Katherine Rowe

Social Studies/Drama

Years in Education: 13

Years at SLA: 4

Education:

- B.S. Social Studies

KROWE@MYSLA.ORG

1203224.jpg

Michelle Vinton

English/Literature/Acro Team

Years in Education: 6

Years at SLA: 3

Education:

- B.S. English

- B.S. Religious Education

MVINTON@MYSLA.ORG

 

Administration

1203679.jpg

David Branum

Principal

Years in Education: 31

Years at SLA: 1

Education:

- B.S. Business Administration

- M.A. Education Administration

PRINCIPAL@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 110

missing-Student ID-1.jpg

Ginnie Hakes

Vice Principal / Registrar

Years in Education: 24

Years at SLA: 1

Education:

- B.S. Elementary Education

- B.A. Music Education

- M.S.A. School Administration and Cultural Foundations

VP@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 105

missing-Student ID-18.jpg

Gabriel Morales-Burgos

Treasurer / Business Manager

Years in Education: 11

Years at SLA: 4

Education:

- BBA, Accounting

- BBA, Human Resources

TREASURER@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 101

1202740.jpg

Judy Currie

After School Care Director

Years at SLA: 22

JCURRIE@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 112

1202437.jpg

Karl Hernandez

Maintenance/Transportation/Vocational Arts Director

Years at SLA: 1

MAINTENANCE@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 107

1203131.jpg

Shauna Neidigh

Development/Marketing Director

Years at SLA: 2

DEVELOPMENT@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 108

1203499.jpg

Adrian Olivera

Athletic Director

Years at SLA: 2

ATHLETICS@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 109

1201899.jpg

Katrina Mclaughlin

Treasury Assistant

Years at SLA: 2

KMCLAUGHLIN@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 102

1202393.jpg

Cacilda Morris

Administrative Assistant

Years at SLA: 19

CMORRIS@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 106

missing-Student ID-32.jpg

Elena Butler

Administrative Assistant

Years at SLA: 2

EBUTLER@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 100

missing-Student ID-22.jpg

Linda Oetman

Nurse

Years at SLA: 26

LOETMAN@MYSLA.ORG

Ext. 115

 

Support Staff

1203112.jpg

Maricruz Fernandez

Teaching Assistant

Years at SLA: 4 years

1202001.jpg

Michelle Hunte

Teaching Assistant

Years at SLA: 9

1203310.jpg

Leah Girma

After School Care/Teaching Assistant

Years at SLA: 3

Geilsa.jpg

Geilsa Pessoa

Janitor

Years at SLA: 18

Wilson.jpg

Wilson Pessoa

Janitor

Years at SLA: 18